General Terms and Conditions

Confidentiality

We are committed to treating all processes associated with the implementation of the contract with the utmost confidentiality and will not share this information with third parties. This commitment to confidentiality extends to all persons working in our company and for our company. This does not apply to information that is publicly known or easily accessible. 

Travel expenses

For work that takes place more than 30 kilometers from the location of the Leeway consultant, we charge the applicable mileage fee as well as the cost of additional travel expenses (business class flights for intercontinental air travel, economy class flights for inner-European air travel, first class for train transportation). When the travel time to and from the requested location exceeds eight hours in total, we charge half a daily rate for the travel time.

Terms

Services rendered are charged based on an agreed-upon daily rate. Initial consultations and follow-up meetings are charged by the hour, and one hour’s worth of work will be equivalent to 1/8 of the daily rate. Additional charges will apply for the creation of all supporting documents, minutes, and shipping costs. Services rendered will be charged when provided, or will be charged monthly on a prorated basis in the case of a service provided over multiple months. Invoices are due 14 days after receipt.

Cancellations

There is no cancellation charge if the cancellation is received prior to 28 days before the scheduled beginning of the project. If the client cancels between 28 and 14 days before the start of the project, there’s a cancellation fee of 75% of the contract value. If the cancellation is received within 14 days, the full project cost will be charged.  

Copyright

The supporting materials, scripts and handouts that are provided during the course of a seminar or a consultation are and will remain the intellectual property of Leeway and are exclusively available for use by the persons who attended the event.  Further distribution and use of the materials – even within the client’s organization – need to be approved by Leeway in writing.

Miscellaneous

Regulations beyond these general terms need to be made in writing. The general terms of the division for management consulting of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber apply. Austrian law is the only applicable law. The place of jurisdiction is Vienna.

 

nach oben

AGB – Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Geheimhaltung

Wir verpflichten uns, alle mit der Durchführung des Auftrags bekannt werdenden Vorgänge vertraulich zu behandeln und nicht an Dritte weiterzugeben. Diese Verpflichtung zur Vertraulichkeit erstreckt sich auf alle in unserem und für unser Unternehmen Tätigen. Dies gilt nicht für Information, die allgemein bekannt oder leicht zugänglich ist.

Reisekosten

Für Leistungen, die mehr als 30 km vom jeweiligen Standort des Leeway-Beraters entfernt erbracht werden, verrechnen wir das jeweils amtlich gültige Kilometergeld sowie sonstige Reisekosten nach Aufwand (interkontinentale Flüge Business-Tarif, innereuropäisch Economy; Bahn 1. Klasse). Wenn die An- und Abreise insgesamt länger als 8 Stunden dauert, wird ein halber Tagsatz für die Reisezeit verrechnet.

Konditionen

Die erbrachten Leistungen werden nach dem vereinbarten Tagsatz abgerechnet. Vorgespräche und Nachbesprechungen werden nach Stunden abgerechnet, wobei pro Stunde 1/8 des Tagsatzes verrechnet wird. Für erstellte Unterlagen und Protokolle werden die Material-, Produktions- und Versandkosten in Rechnung gestellt. Leistungen werden nach Erbringung, oder im Falle einer mehrmonatigen Leistungserstellung, je Monat anteilsmäßig abgerechnet. Fakturierte Rechnungen sind 14 Tage nach Erhalt fällig.

Stornierung

Eine Stornierung bis 28 Tage vor dem vereinbarten Arbeitsbeginn ist kostenfrei. Bei einer Absage durch den Auftraggeber im Zeitraum von 28 bis 14 Tagen vor Beginn der Veranstaltung verrechnen wir eine Stornogebühr in Höhe von 75% des Auftragswertes, innerhalb eines Zeitraumes von 14 Tagen vor Beginn der Veranstaltung 100% des Auftragswertes.

Copyright

Die im Zuge einer Seminars oder einer Beratung von uns beigestellten Unterlagen, Skripten und Handouts sind und bleiben geistiges Eigentum von Leeway und stehen ausschließlich jenen Personen zur persönlichen Verfügung, die an der Veranstaltung teilgenommen haben. Die darüber hinausgehende – auch organisationsinterne – Verbreitung und Nutzung dieses Materials ist an unsere vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung gebunden.

Sonstiges

Von den allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen abweichende Regelungen bedürfen der Schriftform. Es gelten die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der Fachgruppe für Unternehmensberatung der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich. Es gilt ausschließlich österreichisches Recht. Gerichtsstand ist Wien.

 

nach oben